Earring Holder Redux

A while back, I made a tutorial on how to make an earring holder out of an Altoid tin.  My original tutorial used fabric and have recently found something better easier to work with.  This time around, I used scrapbook paper to cover the Altoid tin.  I am quite happy with the results.

Image

Image

 

I got the scrapbooking paper at Michael’s for 99 cents a piece and it covered three tins.  I used good ol’ Mod Podge to glue them onto the tins, trimmed the edges, and that was it!  Besides earring holders, I’ve used covered tins for craft supply holders, such as safety pins and straight pins for sewing.  They make great storage!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

