Update!

Hey there everyone!  It’s been quite a while since I’ve updated the blog.  I’ve been busy with school and other adventures that I haven’t had time to post.  Since my last post, I’ve started a new hobby: sewing.  I bought a sewing machine at the White Elephant Sale for the Oakland Museum of California and I love it!  It is a 1970’s era Singer sewing machine with a buttonholer, zigzag, and reverse.  Unfortunately, it broke on me a couple times but now it works great!  I have made two skirts, two pairs of yoga pants, a cardigan, a pillow cover, and hemmed numerous jeans.  What a great investment! 

I’ve also been knitting body parts and bacteriophages.  I knitted a womb for Government Free VJJ, opposing the right wing war on women. I signed up as a “surrogate” for someone who cannot craft and has an antichoice Congressperson. Living in a community where I have informed Congresspeople, I don’t have a Congressperson in need.Image

 

I also knitted this bacteriophage for fun.  A bacteriophage is a virus that infects bacteria.  I’ve been inspired by my Microbiology class.

Image

That’s what I’ve been up to lately.  I’ll try to post more often with updates on what I am doing and new Etsy postings. 

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

