The Feminist Sweater!

Ladies and Gentlemen, here it is!  The sweater I have been talking about making all this time and now it’s finished.

I have to admit, I feel liked I rushed this process and should have documented every trial, triumph and tribulation I had with this sweater.  I had to frog the feminist once because the “t” cut off into the arm hole.  For the sleeves, I decided to pick up stitches and knit instead of making them separately and sewing them on.  I think that was a good move.

For the yarn, I used Cascade 220 Superwash and Mission Falls 1824 Wool.  I drew my own chart and used Teach Yourself Visually: Knitting Design as a base for my pattern.

All in all I’m quite happy with the turnout of this sweater.  I think it turned out lovely.  There are things I would change if I had actually planned this sweater, but it is something I am eager to wear.  I have to keep reminding myself that California weather is not like Ohio, so there may not be a need for this type of sweater, but I’m hoping and can wear it over and over again this winter.  Maybe there’s a knitted t-shirt version of this sweater in the works soon???

3 Responses

  1. that’s an awesome sweater!

  2. First, I love your version of this sweater!!!! Second, Random question: would you consider making one of these sweaters to sell? My sister would kill for one… I don’t know anyone who can knit either. It would probably complete her life! If you could let me know either way, I would appreciate it. Thanks….

  3. I love this sweater, and I would love to buy one too!!

Leave a Reply

