Dyeing with flowers

Now that I have a house, I’ve decided to plant flowers.  In the front, I have impatiens, but in the back, I plan on getting flowers that I can dye with.  I’m not sure if I can dye with any of the impatiens I picked, but I can certainly try.  I just got a couple books out of the library today to help me with the flower dyeing process, A Dyer’s Garden and Dye Plants and Dyeing.  While I’m trying to figure that out, I’m working on a a bag with my handspun yarn.  It’s from Boutique Knits, but I’m not adhering to the entire pattern.  I’m also working on socks from Tofutsies Solid.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

