Destash project #1

If you remember back, one of my New Year’s resolutions was to start the destash process.  Well, I’ve started a destash project.  I’m making a baby blanket for my best friend who is overseas on a military base.  Now, I know the purpose of destash is to get rid of yarn, but for this blanket, I will have to buy more yarn, however, I plan on using all the yarn that I purchase, so I don’t accumulate more.  I think the blanket is working out so far and I think she’ll like it.   Her baby is a boy, and the blanket is blue, but that’s only because blue was in my stash.  I’m not imposing gender roles on this baby.  If it were a girl, I would make the blanket blue also.  I will post pictures of progress on the blanket, but my goal is to have it done and in the mail sometime in March.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

