Look up…

there  you go!  I just changed my header picture!  If you noticed, it is the picture of my yarn Sunfire and suits the blog perfectly.  I’m pretty excited today, not only for Obama’s Inaguration, but because I finally sold one of my headbands!  The Green and Black Openwork Headband is no longer available, but the Multi-Colored Headband and the Lavender Headband still are.  Don’t worry, I’m actually wearing my own headbands in the picture, not the ones I am selling.  I liked them so much I had to make my own.  Anyways,  I just designed some yarn to make a hat and I really hope it works out.  I spun the yarn this weekend and dyed it last night, a muttled purple look.  I’m making the Chicknits hat Westside and I’m really excited that I spun yarn for a particular project.  I’ve never done that before, so hopefully I can get gauge.  The yarn turned out beautifully, so if it doesn’t work for this hat, I’m sure it’ll work for something else.  We will see.  I will keep you posted.  In the meantime, I’m working on Tubey and a pair of socks.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

