Did you knit your gloves?

I was at Joann’s today picking up sew on snaps for the pea coat I’m working on, which is coming along nicely. I also picked up the winter Interweave Knits because I need excuses to buy more yarn for other super-cool projects. While I was at the checkout counter, the cashier asks me “did you make your gloves?” I said yes, because I did make my gloves. When someone asks me that, I wonder, do they say that because it’s obvious in a bad way or a good way? Are my gloves awesome or ugly? It’s also like when someone knows I knit and they asked me if I made my sweater, and when I say no, they are secretly disappointed. Like I let them down or something. Maybe it’s just me that’s weirdly like that. Do other knitters feel this way?

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Did you knit your gloves?

I was at Joann’s today picking up sew on snaps for the pea coat I’m working on, which is coming along nicely. I also picked up the winter Interweave Knits because I need excuses to buy more yarn for other super-cool projects. While I was at the checkout counter, the cashier asks me “did you make your gloves?” I said yes, because I did make my gloves. When someone asks me that, I wonder, do they say that because it’s obvious in a bad way or a good way? Are my gloves awesome or ugly? It’s also like when someone knows I knit and they asked me if I made my sweater, and when I say no, they are secretly disappointed. Like I let them down or something. Maybe it’s just me that’s weirdly like that. Do other knitters feel this way?

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

