SilkFair so far…

I’m really liking SilkFair.  Ever since I opened my shop there (yesterday), I find it very easy to use.  I really like the format, my pictures look great.  I think they look even better than what they do on Etsy.  I even started a SilkFair group on Ravelry.  I have no takers yet, but thought I’d spread the word about SilkFair and my shop at SilkFair while I was at it.   It is very easy to list and buy on SilkFair.  It’s not as active as Etsy, which could be a good and bad thing because there aren’t as many people on it yet and may not get the exposure, but also More people may be able to find me because it’s smaller.  I’m giving it a shot, we’ll see what happens in the next few months.  Besides, listing items are FREE! so what do I have to lose??

One Response

  1. I am on Silkfair too. I have only had one sale so far but like you I figure it doesn’t cost to list so why not?

Leave a Reply

