Xmas wheel

As an Xmas present, Ben said I could buy a new wheel and pick it out and such.  I thought I had my mind set on a Hitchhiker by Merlin Tree.  But today, I got an email from Ebay, updated me on favorite seller’s items and remembered I found this person in the Netherlands that sells used Louets for pretty cheap.  So, I decided to purchase the Louet S10 instead.  But, not being able to make up my mind, I started looking at another Dutch seller and found the coolest wheel that reminded me of a Majacraft Little Gem, a wheel that I absolutely adore, but will never be able to afford.  This wheel I bought is a Dutch wheel, Irish tension.  I really like unique, different-from-everyone-else things, so I was drawn to this wheel because I’ve never seen anything like it before. And it was small and looks portable.   Buyers who have bought from this seller seem to be happy with her, so I decided to go for it!  Once I receive it, I will have to come up with a name, probably something Dutch.  My Fricke’s name is Wilma.  Yes, I name my spinning wheels.  Hey, some people name cars.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

