Paid off

My drum carder’s paid off!!!! yay!  I’m so excited to get it.  I hope I get it soon.  I’ve been finding hand carding a bit tedious lately, and I think drum carding will give me the instant gratification I need.  I’ve been saving scraps of yarn from garments that I have made and other odds and ends.  I’ll let ya know when I get it!

The dog hair scarf is progressing.  I’m making more yarn at the moment.  I underestimated how much yarn I need to make a scarf.  I think it’s because it’s so wide that I thought 250 yards would be enough, but it’s not.  The ravelers on Spinning Chien have been helpful.  When I spot guard hair, I’ll separate it from the rest of the hair.  I think Valerie will be really happy with it.

I’ve also been working on Xmas presents.  I went to Yarn Cravin yesterday and bought yarn for my husband’s gifts.  I’m also working on gloves for myself.  I figured it was time for a new pair of gloves 🙂  I was having trouble with the fingers and had to rip them out yesterday, but I think I have it figured out.

My etsy site will be revamped very soon!  Things have been incredibly slow for me and I think it’s time I revamp the shop.  I’m going to be making a light box and taking new pictures of my yarns and other knitted goods.  I am going to be offering custom dog hair spinning as well.  I’ll keep you updated about the shop.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

