Silk hankies

I’m totally obsessed with silk hankies!  I just finished spinning the last bit of silk hankies I had and I LOVE to spin them!  I spun them entirely on my golding spindle and it was a lot of fun.  I bought more from ebay and I intend to buy more.  They take dye beautifully and they are so fun to spin.  I love tearing them apart and pulling them into roving.  I think hankies have become my new favorite thing to spin.

I also have to tell you that I am in love with my golding spindle.  I cannot wait to get another one.  I think I like it just as much as my wheel.  It spins forever and it spins up yarn so nicely.  I think they are the only spindles i will ever buy.

Since I’ve been on vacation, I haven’t had time to update my etsy shop.  I know I haven’t posted anything new (or made anything new), but that will change soon.  I hope to get the shop in tip top shape for the holidays coming up.  Yeah, I said it.  I’m trying to figure out where the summer went.  I do like autumn though.  My favorite part about autumn is pumpkin flavored items, such as pumpkin ice cream and pumpkin ale.  Look out for my Etsy shop regularly.  I will have new stuff soon!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

