Art medium

I’ve always wanted to be an artist. In school, I loved to paint and draw and make things, but was never really good at it.  My art teachers were not impressed with my art and I desperately wanted to be an artist and appreciated for the medium.  In my mid 20’s, I finally found my art medium, which is fiber art.   I’m good at spinning and dyeing and I love doing it.  After all this time, I’m happy that I found an art form that I am good at and people appreciate for what it is.  I don’t have art teachers looking at my work with contempt.  I have me, my buyers, my husband, and people who look at my fiber art and get inspired.  That is what I wanted to accomplish as an artist and I am accomplishing that now.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

