Spinning with paper

So I’ve decided to try an experiment.  I bought some art paper and decided to card it with wool and spin it into the wool.  So far it’s working ok.  Sometimes when I draft, the paper falls out, sometimes it doesn’t but I think I can fix that with a more thorough carding.  It’s very interesting so far and I’m not worried about perfection in my spinning because it’s supposed to be art yarn.  I will be sure to add pictures when I’m finished with the final project.

I’ve been incredibly busy with life, among other things, to be updating this blog.  I haven’t been knitting/spinning much, so I guess that’s why I don’t post often.  I haven’t even been on Etsy or Ravelry all that much either.  I’m hoping everything dies down after this week.  I’ve been to two conferences, I had a film showing to go to today and I have a softball game tomorrow, so this doesn’t leave much time for fiber related things in my day.  Hopefully that will change soon.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

