HIV/AIDS charity yarn

My jumbo flyer finally came in and cannot wait to use it.  It came in Saturday and I’m making my second single in order to ply.  The yarn I am making is for charity.  June 27th is National HIV Testing Day and I will be making a series of red yarns to raise awareness of HIV/AIDS and I will also donate half of the proceeds of the yarns I sell to Avert and Angelwish.  These yarns can only be purchased using Paypal, because I will be using the Paypal charity feature in order to make my donation to these charities.  Be on the look out for these yarns.  They will be a little more expensive than my regular yarns, but that’s because half of the proceeds will go to these charities.  I’m pretty excited about this project and I hope to have my first yarn out soon.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

