Fruit juice in the purse

I just casted on the first sleeve for Giselle, a Noro pattern in the Noro Joy book.  I wanted to get it done by Friday, but it looks like it’s not going to happen.  I wanted to wear it to my friends rehearsal dinner with my really cute Bitten dress, but not this Friday.  So far, it looks pretty good.  I’ve haven’t used Noro much in the past.  I have a modular knit purse in Noro, but I think that’s about it.  Now, I’m trying to figure out what my next project will be.

Funny story today.  There was “Grilling on the Greens” in the yard today at work (I work at a university) and you could get cheeseburgers, brats, fruit cups, cookies, etc to buy.  Well, I went to the student union, where the food was, got my cheeseburger, my fruit cup, sun chips and a pop, put everything in my purse besides the cheeseburger.  I decided to take everything back to my office instead of eating outside. So I was walking back and half way there, I notice my leg was wet.  I stopped for a second and realized the fruit cup was leaking in my purse!  I take it out, and when I get back into my office, it’s wet in half of my bag.  It was really gross!  Now, I’m waiting for it to dry.  At least it wasn’t one of my knitted bags…

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

