Roving Awesomeness!

So, I just learned the coolest technique! I learned how to turn my rolags from my hand carders into roving!!!! It is so easy and so fun! I dyed a bunch of fiber this week (and should work on more as a matter of fact!) and it is making a beautiful blend at the moment. There is blue, yellow and pink in the yarn and it looks fantastic! Now I need to figure out what to call it. I really love learning new techniques in spinning. I’m still a novice, even though I have done it for a year and a half. I’ve only had my spinning wheel for 3 and half months, so I still have lots to learn. The new yarn will go on etsy and I will post it here as well when it’s done!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

