Economic Stimulus

I have plans for my economic stimulus money. First, I’m going to by a jumbo flyer for my spinning wheel so I can ply. I can still ply without it, but this will make it easier. Second, I’m buying a new hand spindle. I posted a forum on Ravelry and I think I’m going with a Bosworth. Third, I’m buying more dyes. I’ve been dying like crazy this week and I wish I had more colors to play with. I did buy more colors that came in yesterday and I have a pretty periwinkle and gorgeous emerald! I also bought some dyes for bamboo and cotton. I need to pick up some soda ash before I dye with those. When reading the containers, I was comforted to know that I’m working with chemicals that are deemed carcinogens in the state of California 🙂 Got to make sure to use a dust mask!

It’s off to lunch!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

