Dog fur

Our dog was clipped today and now I have dog fur!!!! I’m in the process of washing it right now. I really hope it spins up nicely. A while back, I bought some fine hand carders for the dog fur so I can card it, so I’m all prepared to spin Cleo’s fur. If it doesn’t spin on its own I can blend it with wool. There’s a lot more fur that I realized, but that’s a good thing. It’s not as clumpy as I thought it would be and that’s a good thing too. I’m sure it’ll spin up nicely. Now, I’m just trying to get it where it doesn’t smell like dog.

I’m watching CNN and they are saying the rising price of food is caused by Ethanol production.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

