Craft Fair

I would like to do a craft fair here. There isn’t much opportunity for crafty people like myself to display my work in NW Ohio. There’s art fairs, but several of them snub their noses at fiber arts. The closest alternative craft fair around is the Detroit Urban Craft Fair, but I would like something close by and run on alterna-crafters terms. Does anyone use the term alterna anymore, or am I showing I’m not hip anymore??? Anyways, I hope to get some interested people and go from there.

I just purchased the first Barbara Walker knitting pattern book from half.com. I opted to purchase the vintage version instead of the new version because I really like vintage books. There’s history there in vintage books and it’s fun to have an original copy!

My nephew’s first birthday is today and his party’s on Sunday, so I get to give him his cardigan that I made. I have to remember my camera so I can take pictures of him wearing it! I’m sure it’ll be so cute. And the only time in his life where he can wear a bright yellow cabled cardigan….

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

