Black Swamp Fiber Fest




Check out all the fibery goodness I got today at the Black Swamp Fiber Fest! The top picture is Icelandic wool from a Bowling Green farmer, who was very nice and invited me to come see her farm. The middle picture is Alpaca, and the last photo is a wool, alpaca, angora blend. I’m washing the Icelandic wool now and it cleans up very nicely! The fiber fest was fun. It was my first time walking through one and I had to walk around a couple times to figure out where I wanted to shop. I can’t for another fest!

The nephew sweater is about done. I just need to get up the energy to buy buttons for it. It turned out great. I really hope it fits! I think it’s too big, so that’s good.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

