Ribbit, Ribbit

I had to frog my nephew’s sweater the other day. Once I got to the neck shaping, I realized I made a mistake shaping the armholes. I’m now back on track, though, and I’m now to the sleeves. I already grafted the shoulders together and it looks like it’s coming along nicely. I think it’s too big, but that’s a good think because he can wear it for a long time. I’ve never knitted a baby sweater before, and it goes pretty quick.

I’m thinking of buying a Babe spinning wheel, probably the Pinkie. I want a traveling wheel, but can’t afford a Joy, so this one will look like it’ll do. They are made out of PVC pipe, and I think they look fun! I would love to teach people how to spin one of these days, or start/join a spinning group, so i think the babe is ideal for that sorta thing. We’ll see what happens. Saturday is Market Day! I’m excited to buy local fiber!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

