Let’s give bamboo a chance

I finished the quirky yarn I was working on tonight and decided to not give up on the bamboo. It seems to be getting better and I’m learning tricks to try to prevent it from breaking every time I draft. So far, it’s working. I didn’t think bamboo would be harder to spin than wool. Speaking of wool, I have some raw wool coming soon! I bought it from a farm in Idaho and I’m really excited to learn how to card. It will give me practice before my goat angora comes. We have a Chao and I would love to spin her hair, so hopefully when my husband’s parents get her clipped, they will save the clippings for me so I can spin her fur. Now, I’m going to set the twist on this skein I finished. Will post when it’s dry.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

