Back Break

I really need a new chair for spinning. The chair I use hurts my back so bad, it’s hard to spin for a long time. I don’t really know why, but it does. I should look on websites to see what they recommend for chairs for spinning.

I tried spinning bamboo today and it was tougher than I thought. Since the fiber is so fine, it’s hard to draft and keep going. I’m going to research it more and go back to it. I really wanted to make my best friend a hand-spun, hand-knitted headband out of bamboo, but since I’m not that experienced in bamboo, I will have think of another plan. Right now, I’m spinning this great batt full of different colors. It’s turning out really cool and I think I’m going to make a headband out of some of it. I need to get started on Sarah’s headbands soon because she is coming home this weekend and I’m going to visit her next weekend. I’m really excited to see her. She lives in Belgium with her husband, who is in the military. I also have to get stared on my nephew sweater. Lots of projects ahead…that’s good, because I need to stay busy.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

